‘Legally Blonde’ Actress Reese Witherspoon & Husband Arrested

Standard

FAF64158FE76BD6469CB4DB312A8_h416_w622_m2_q80_cCgEDWCWhOscar‘ winning actress Reese Witherspoon and her husband Jim Toth were both arrested in Alaska at the end of last week by police. Her husband was over the legal alcohol levels and was issued with a ‘DUI‘, and Reese didn’t take this news very well- she refused to remain in the vehicle whilst the arrest was made, bad-mouthed several cops, and was sapped herself with a ‘Disorderly Conduct‘ arrest.

The Elle Woods-playing-actress recited the classic Hollywood line of “don’t you know who I am?” after refusing to co-operate, and has since apologised for her diva-ish antics. Her arrest report read: “Do you know my name? You’re about to find out who I am. You’re about to be on national news.” Her official statements explains her remorse: “I clearly had one drink too many and I am deeply embarrassed about the things I said. It was definitely a scary situation and I was frightened for my husband, but that is no excuse. I was disrespectful to the officer who was just doing his job. I have nothing but respect for the police and I’m very sorry for my behaviour.”

Leave a Reply

