Saint Lana (Del Rey) Helps Others At Alcoholics Anoymous Meeting

Standard

292512_originalLana Del Rey is more than entitled to a Saint status now after her latest attempt to help alcoholics. Earlier this week she and a blonde female friend attended an ‘Alcoholics Anonymous‘ meeting held at the ‘Lions Club‘ in Hollywood, and she demonstrated her support for other group members by embracing them in a hug on her departure.

The Jaguar-driving, cigarette-toting singer has plenty of advice or those in the process of rehabilitation, having endured the same problem herself- she’s now been sober 10 years. In a recent interview with ‘Fashion‘ magazine, she spoke about her ordeal: “I feel like my work’s important, but I don’t always feel like I get respect for it…when I feel like people don’t like my music and that the 10 years I spent making what I made was not for a good reason, that makes me want to drink again. I don’t believe in the school of hard knocks, although I’ve had them. All that stuff about whatever doesn’t kill you makes you stronger is so not true. Do you know what makes you stronger? When people treat you and your art with dignity.”

Leave a Reply

