Madonna Confirms That She Was Raped Aged 19 At Gun Point

Standard

10564870-madonna-1983It’s not unknown that Madonna had a rags to riches story, and spent her first few years in New York struggling. Famous for moving from her home state of Michigan to the bright lights at the start of the 80s with just $20 in her back pocket, she spent years trying to establish herself within the music business.

However, along the way, she also suffered greatly physically. In the November issue of high-class fashion magazine ‘Haper’s Bazaar‘, the pop mogul has confirmed that she was indeed raped at the age of 19 at the top of one of the city’s many skyscrapers, and that her attacker launched himself at her with a knife.

New York wasn’t everything I thought it would be. It did not welcome me with open arms. The first year, I was held up at gunpoint. Raped on the roof of a building I was dragged up to with a knife in my back. I was defiant. Hell-bent on surviving. On making it. But it was hard and it was lonely, and I had to dare myself every day to keep going.” What an inspirational lady!

Leave a Reply

