Noel Gallagher: Harry Styles “has no spirit”

Standard

media.media.5ec228b9-f0ba-44ca-9149-73868db3f1e9.normalized

Noel Gallagher doesn’t seem to like much in the world in general, but don’t ever get him started on measly boy bands. The one-time Oasis legend, who now fronts The High Flying Birds and has a reputation for being one of the most outspoken men in Britain despite his declining musical fame, has bashed band One Direction again in the press.

In a particular vulgar and hatred filled rant, the cocky singer educated readers of Esquire magazine’s December issue about his lack of approval: “I’ll tell you what’s wrong. Fame’s wasted on these c***s today. Harry Styles has got nothing to say for himself – nothing. ‘You alright, mate?’ ‘Uhhh’. That’s it. The gig will never die because you can’t download it. You can’t download spirit. And, so, for the likes of me who persevered from an early age to play the f*****g guitar and write songs and practice and practice and practice, I’ll be fine. God help f*****g Zayn Malik.”

I fuc*ing hate whingeing rock stars. And I hate pop stars who are just… neh. Just nothing, you know? ‘Oh, yeah, my last selfie got 47-thousand-million likes on Instagram.’ Yeah, why don’t you go fu*k off and get a drug habit, you penis?” This new generation of rock starsthey look great: Alex Turner, Miles Kane, the guys from Royal Blood. They’ve got the fu*king skinny jeans and the boots, and all that eyeliner. I’ve got a cat that’s more rock’n’roll than all of them put together. Pigeons? Rips their fuc*ing heads off.”

The potty- mouthed man also confirmed his love for doing interviews; “I could do this all day long. It’s sick, because I get to be a gobshi*e, and I get to do that thing: to be the last of a dying breed. I have an opinion on everything and if I don’t have an opinion, I’ll fuc*ing make one up on the spot.” Sounds about right, Noel

Leave a Reply

